Michael Carrick and Robin van Persie have made the shortlist for the PFA Player of the Season whilst Danny Welbeck has been nominated for the PFA Young Player of the Year.

Gareth Bale (Tottenham)
Michael Carrick (United)
Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
Juan Mata (Chelsea)
Luis Suarez (Liverpool)
Robin van Persie (United)

Young Player of the Year
Gareth Bale (Tottenham)
Christian Benteke (Aston Villa)
Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
Romelu Lukaku (West Brom)
Danny Welbeck (United)
Jack Wilshere (Arsenal)

The RoM 2017-18 Season Preview is available for just £5. It includes an EXCLUSIVE interview with Paul Scholes, a Q&A with the country's top journalists about our transfer targets, articles by brilliant United writers, and so much more. All profit goes to Trafford Macmillan so please support this fantastic cause.