David de Gea has been voted as the Sir Matt Busby player of the year for the fourth time in the last five years. No player in the history of the club has won the award as many times as him. De Gea was also voted as player of the year by his teammates.

The Denzil Haroun reserve team player of the year went to Demetri Mitchell.

The Goal of the season award went to Nemanja Matic for his injury time winner against Crystal Palace.

The Young Player of Year went to Tahith Chong and the Manager’s player of the year was Scott McTominay.

Made in Manchester is available for just £5. It includes 30 articles from the country's best football writers about graduates from the Manchester United academy. All profit goes to Trafford Macmillan so please support this fantastic cause.
amazon smaller