After winning the league title with PSV and the Golden Boot for being the top scorer, Memphis Depay has now won the Dutch Talent of the Year award. The prize is also known as Johan Cryuff Prijs and is given to the best young player in the league.

“Last year he was close but now he is the clear winner,” said Cryuff. “He has made tremendous progress. I am proud that he is not only the top scorer in the league but also the Talent of the Year.”

Other noteable winners include: Robin van Persie (2002), Dennis Bergkamp (1990), Arjen Robben (2003), Wesley Sneijder (2004), Patrick Kluivert (1995), Clarence Seedorf (1993 and 1994) and Rafael van der Vaart (2001).

The RoM 2019-20 Season Preview is available for just £6. It includes an EXCLUSIVE interview with Rafael Da Silva, a Q&A with the country's top journalists, articles by brilliant United writers, and so much more. All profit goes to Trafford Macmillan so please support this fantastic cause.