Barcelona v FC Bayern Muenchen - UEFA Champions League Semi Final: Second LegLionel Messi has won the Ballon d’Or for the fifth time in seven years, with 41.33% of the vote. Cristiano Ronaldo came second with 27.76% and Neymar was third with 7.86%.

Bastian Schweinsteiger, as captain of Germany, was given a vote. He voted for Germany’s number one and former Bayern Munich teammate, Manuel Neuer, to win it. In second place he chose German striker and former Bayern Munich teammate Thomas Muller, then Neymar in third.

The RoM 2017-18 Season Preview is available for just £5. It includes an EXCLUSIVE interview with Paul Scholes, a Q&A with the country's top journalists about our transfer targets, articles by brilliant United writers, and so much more. All profit goes to Trafford Macmillan so please support this fantastic cause.