Wayne Rooney has been named the Football Writers’ Association Player of the Year.

Rooney collected 80% of the vote for the award with Chelsea’s Didier Drogba ranked a distant second.

This award follows on from the PFA Player of the Year which he won last week.

Where are all the goals going to come from?

The RoM 2018-19 Season Preview is available for just £6. It includes an EXCLUSIVE interview with Juan Mata, a Q&A with the country's top journalists, articles by brilliant United writers, and so much more. All profit goes to Trafford Macmillan so please support this fantastic cause.