A shirt to remember all the good times George brought us. This most outrageously gifted of footballers lived life to the full. A superstar, who paid eventually for all that excess but lets never forget just how brilliant a player he was too.

Available from www.philosophyfootball.com we have 5 t-shirts which celebrate Best’s flamboyance to be won in our March competition. To enter simply answer the following question:

In what year did George win his first league championship with United?

Email your answer with name, address and T-shirt size to admin@philosophyfootball.com Entries close 31 March 2009, no purchase necessary to enter.

Congratulations to Anders Brune Gjertsen, Rene Gerstmann, Michael McGahon, Suhal Isap, Joel Simburger, the winners in our February competition of Denis Law T-shirts, also produced by www.philosophyfootball.com