Congratulations to David de Gea who has been named in the EA SPORTS FIFA Team of the Year for the first time. Gianluigi Buffon, Manuel Neuer and Iker Casillas have dominated this position over the past few seasons.

David De Gea (Manchester United); Marcelo (Real Madrid), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Leonardo Bonucci (AC Milan), Dani Alves (Paris Saint-Germain); N’Golo Kante (Chelsea), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City); Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Lionel Messi (Barcelona).