players champions

The players who are now playing, they are not used to being champions. I don’t think Matteo Darmian is used to being a champion and David De Gea was never champion, so I don’t agree with the way you make the question. Memphis Depay was a champion last year [with PSV Eindhoven] so not many players…Rooney, Carrick, they have been the champions once, or maybe more than once.

Other than the academy boys, the only players in our squad who haven’t won the league are Martial, Herrera, Shaw, Schneiderlin and Darmian. Juan Mata could also technically count, as he’s never won the league, althought he has won the World Cup, the European Championships, and the Champions League, so probably is quite used to being a champion.

mata champions

Louis van Gaal has had a mare.