Manchester United newbie, Javier Hernandez, will wear the number 14 shirt for Manchester United, with his nickname, Chicharito, on the back.

But who else has worn this shirt?

Zoran Tosic is the most recent who was given the shirt number last season. It had remained empty for a couple of seasons after previous no.14, Alan Smith, left for Newcastle in 2007. Before him was Tim Howard, who had been given 14 at the start of the season when Fabien Barthez wore the no.1 goalie shirt. However, Barthez left a few months in to the season after losing out on his starting place to Howard, who for the next two seasons for his United career wore the no.1 shirt. Before him was David May, who was initially given the no.12 shirt upon signing for United in the summer of 1994, Bryan Robson’s old shirt. He was then given the no.4 shirt which had been vacated by Steve Bruce in 1996, before being handed the no.14 shirt when Veron joined the club. Before May, Jordi Cruyff wore the no.14 shirt which had been empty since the end of the 94-95 season when Andrei Kanchelskis left for Everton.