Goalkeepers: Anders Lindegaard, Ben Amos, Sam Johnstone
Defenders: Rafael, Fabio, Nemanja Vidic, Jonny Evans, Patrice Evra, Rio Ferdinand
Midfielders: Michael Carrick, Nani, Anderson, Ryan Giggs, Ji-sung Park, Gabriel Obertan
Forwards: Mame Biram Diouf, Federico Macheda, Wayne Rooney, Michael Owen, Dimitar Berbatov, Ashley Young.

Going later
Chris Smalling, Danny Welbeck, Tom Cleverley, David de Gea, Phil Jones, Javier Hernandez – after competing in the European U21 Championship/Gold Cup following the season end.

Not going
Darron Gibson – signalling the likely end of his United career. After failing to agree with terms, Stoke may be the club for him.
Darren Fletcher – after missing out on the end of last season, the club believe an intensive programme at Carrington will be of more use to him.
Antonio Valencia

Shirt numbers
David de Gea will wear 1, Jones will be 4 and Young succeeds Paul Scholes in the number 18 shirt.