Manchester United couldn’t have been given a much more difficult group to play in for this season’s Champions League.

We will play Paris St-Germain, the French champions who reached the final last season, RB Leipzig, who finished 3rd in the Bundesliga and reached the semi-final last season, and Istanbul Basaksehir, who are champions in Turkey.

Group A: Bayern Munich, Atletico Madrid, Red Bull Salzburg, Lokomotiv Moscow.

Group B: Real Madrid, Shakhtar Donetsk, Inter Milan, Borussia Monchengladbach.

Group C: Porto, Man City, Olympiakos, Marseille.

Group D: Liverpool, Ajax, Atalanta, Midtjylland.

Group E: Sevilla, Chelsea, Krasnodar, Rennes.

Group F: Zenit St Petersburg, Borussia Dortmund, Lazio, Club Bruges.

Group G: Juventus, Barcelona, Dynamo Kiev, Ferencvaros.

Group H: Paris St-Germain, Man Utd, RB Leipzig, Istanbul Basaksehir.

The RoM Manchester United 2021-22 season preview is now available for just £6. It includes articles from the country's best football writers about our expectations for the season ahead and our brightest talents, as well as proposed transfer business and which youth players to keep an eye out for. All profit goes to Trafford Macmillan so please support this fantastic cause.
amazon smaller