In Edwin Van der Sar’s testimonial last night his Dream Team beat Ajax 2-1, with Louis Saha and Dennis Bergkamp scoring.

Dream Team: Edwin Van Der Sar, Giovanni Van Bronckhorst, Gary Neville, Andre Ooijer, Rio Ferdinand, Nemanja Vidic, Phillip Cocu, Michael Carrick, Ryan Giggs, Rafael Van Der Vaart, Boudewij Zenden, Dirk Kuyt, Dennis Bergkamp, Alessandro Del Piero, Wayne Rooney, Louis Saha.

The RoM Manchester United 2022-23 season preview is now available for just £6. It includes exclusive interviews with Patrice Evra and Kleberson, articles from the country's best football writers about our expectations for the season ahead and our brightest talents, as well as proposed transfer business and which youth players to keep an eye out for. All profit goes to Trafford Macmillan so please support this fantastic cause.